Blogmas · Haul · Life · Makeup

What I got for Christmas 2016


When it comes to Christmas presents this year, I think I can quite happily say, I was a very lucky bunny. I received some very special gifts and I wanted to share some of my favourites with you today. I’m so grateful for everything I received especially the presents I received from my parents as they just seemed to keep coming! If you saw my wishlist (HERE) you’ll be able to see I got many of the things I wished for which is more than I could expect. I’m also really happy with the presents I got other people, especially my family. Mostly, I got my family books although I did buy my mum a lipstick as well which I think is very risky of me! And she seems to love it! My friends mostly received chocolate because I find present buying so impossible. I do enjoy picking gifts out if only it wasn’t so hard, and expensive. Anyway!


My parents gave me two ‘experience’ presents this year, a new concept for them. Firstly I received a makeup lesson with a makeup artist because as I have mentioned many a time, I can’t do makeup. My second experience is a consultation with a woman to discover my ‘colours’. Basically she’ll tell me which colours suit me and which to steer away from which I am looking forward to as I have no clue with clothes buying! The makeup experience comes with money to buy makeup which is also amazing as I have a very limited makeup collection mostly due to prices and my lack of knowledge of what I need.


I only received a few ‘beauty items’. My favourite was from a friend which is the Kate Moss with Rimmel lipstick in the shade 08 which I love because it’s a colour I would wear and it says my name on it! I also received a liquid lipstick from ‘Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics’ is my stocking which is interesting as I’ve never tried a liquid lipstick before. It’s in the shade Lydia. I can do swatches of these if anyone wants to see. I received some face masks and lip balm from ‘HEMA’ in my stocking which if they’re good will be a good cheap face mask as I do love HEMA. From my cousin, I got a little ‘Body Shop’ gift set with a Strawberry lip balm and hand cream. I have some other ‘Body Shop’ hand creams but not the Strawberry one coincidentally! My parents bought me the ELF 14-peice complete brush set which is very helpful as I didn’t actually have any makeup brushes before this.


I also received a surprisingly large number of books. I mean, there’s nothing against books but I’ve never got so many before. My parents bought me some which are mainly adult books rather than Young Adult as I’m used to but they look really interesting. My Uncle also got me 3, all vet related as, if you didn’t already know, I want to be a vet when I grow up. The books I got were:

  • The Hundred Year-old man who climbed out of the window and disappeared by Jonas Jonasson
  • Life after Life by Kate Atkinson
  • The Chimes by Anna Smaill
  • Grimm Tales by Philip Pullman
  • Vet on Call by Marc Abraham
  • Tales from a Young Vet by Jo Hardy
  • Tales from a Wild Vet by Jo Hardy


I got lots of other cool stuff but I can’t really think of a title for them so now we’re moving onto the miscellaneous section. My uncle got me some scented pencils which actually smell very good and strongly. He also got me a necklace holder and some gloves. The necklace holder is white so matches my furniture in my bedroom and I am a very cold-blooded person and I am always cold so gloves are always helpful! One of cousins got me a gorgeous personalised ‘winter’ necklace with snowflakes and stuff. Another cousin got me a lovely lilac sports vest which I love so much not just due to the colour but also because although I do a lot of sport, I only have school sports kit and desperately need some more. My parents got me a portable charger which is surprising small but provides so much charge and will be perfect for carrying around on the move. My brother bought me some things that were on my wish list. Firstly, he got me a ‘Swell’ water bottle in Champagne gold. I love the Swell water bottles as they give so much money to charity so it helps those in need as well as being absolutely stunning. It has glitter in the gold coating!


He also bought me 4 small yankee candles in the smells ‘Fresh cut Roses’, ‘Vanilla’, ‘Angel’s wings’ and ‘Cosy by the fire’. They were all picked out by my brother although he said he chose them by smell so he hopes I don’t have a different sense of smell to him! In my stocking, I received the happy plugs rose gold headphones which are so pretty and I can’t wait to use! My Best Friend bought me a new phone case which was something I desperately needed but this one is SO COOL!! It features unicorns and glitter that moves when you tilt it. If you didn’t know, I LOVE unicorns!


I love at Christmas when the festivities are spread out to prolong the Christmassy spirit. Every year we have a sort of ‘second Christmas’ with my mum’s side of the family who stop off at our house for a few days to catch up. I don’t see that side of my family very much at all so it’s wonderful to have a relaxing few days. This year they got me such Amazing (with a capital A!!) presents. Firstly, they got me two LUSH bath bombs. It’s been a while since I had a proper bath bomb but they got me ‘Shoot for the Stars’ and ‘Stardust’. I haven’t opened the packets and I can’t find them on the website but the smell sooooo good! I also asked for a new dressing gown which they got me in mint (which is my favourite colour) and it is sooooo soft. I wish I could send the softness through the computer screen because I’m not exaggerating when I say it’s the softest thing I’ve ever felt. It’s from John Lewis if anyone wants to go and feel/buy it! We also met up with some very close friends who we haven’t seen for a year and it was so nice to see them. I’m great friends with their daughter and they were kind enough to brig me both a birthday ad Christmas present. They are great at buying presents and this year was no exception! They got me ‘Snug as a pug’ PJs from Topshop and a grey bralette and pants set from Jack Wills. Everything they got me is so comfy!

I  also received a LOT of chocolate from my friends. I promise you I’m not exaggerating, for Christmas this year I have received 14 Chocolate oranges and yes, I ate them all!! I got some other chocolate too but I’ve already eaten it. I wish I was joking! I also received a bit of money as well as a book token and a ‘Urban Outfitters’ gift card which I’m really excited as I’ve been into Urban Outfitters but never bought anything. This is basically forcing me to buy something, how wonderful!!

The reason this is a bit later than other similar posts was because I wanted to include those extra gifts from my mum’s family and we’ve only just seen them!

I hope you enjoyed this post,

xxx

 

12 thoughts on “What I got for Christmas 2016

Leave a Reply

