Blogmas · Uncategorized

Every Christmas, I looked like… | Blogmas Day 10

SORRY THIS IS LATE! I HAD IT READY TO PUBLISH, I JUST NEVER DID!! I HOPE I’M BACK ON TRACK FOR BLOGMAS NOW!!

Helloooo!!

I thought today I would let you all get to know a bit more about my life, more precisely what I looked like at every Christmas since I was born. I’ve found photos from every year although not all the photos are from Christmas itself, some are from late November or something because I didn’t realise how few photos we have of each Christmas… Anyway, on with the photos!

2001- The year of my birth. Here I’m 4 months old. My family love this photo because they have an identical one from the same day but of my Grandad (although obviously not in a baby chair because he wouldn’t definitely not fit! He still has the habit of falling asleep mid-sentence, I, thankfully, do not! This was my first Christmas (obviously) and we spent it up in Scotland with my dad’s family.

sleepy

2002- Not much happened this year. I was still an only child and I can’t remember it!

dsc00080

2003- My last Christmas as an only child. My Brother was born on his due date in January but as I had been born 4 weeks early, my parents assumed he would be too, so this years was a very relaxed Christmas. This tricycle is possibly the present I’ve used the most out of all the presents I’ve received.

img_1694

 

2004- My first Christmas as a big sister and with glasses. I remember this top, it had the Aristocats on it with Chrismas hats and a Christmassy quote.

img_3753

2005- The same top as above here but thankfully the fringe has gone!

img_5145

2006-I dressed myself in this photo and I thought I was an angel. This is actually a Cinderella costume!

img_0368

2007- This was the second Christmas I spent with my dad’s family in Scotland. I received so many teddies, that’s basically all I remember about that Christmas.

img_7217

2008- I was in France this Christmas with loads of people from my village. It was very fun especially as I was in charge of looking after a 4 week old baby that belonged to my neighbours. Not sure who thought that idea was a good one but she’s still alive so that’s good!

img_0760

2009- This year my parents took me on a surprise trip to Lapland, in Finland. I met Father Christmas 3 times: On Christmas Day, Boxing Day and then he came to wave me off at the airport. I’m aiming to talk more about this in 2 or 3 days…

img_9190

2010- My First Christmas at my new house and the only ‘White Christmas’ I can remember. I think this is my favourite Christmas!

img_0372

2011- Not much really happened this Christmas, I got a hairdryer for Christmas but that’s basically it!

img_1220

2012- This was a very big Christmas. My whole family came and stayed for 2 weeks and for the whole of that 2 weeks my parents were ill. I loved this Christmas!

IMG_2077.JPG

2013- A quiet Christmas again! Just me, my brother and parents. Yet again, I don’t remember it!

img_2384

2014- This photo was taken at the end of November at my cousins wedding. I’ve never looked this good since so I thought it was important to commemorate it! I can’t remember this Christmas really….

img_2722

2015- Last Christmas. We spent the Christmas at home and then travelled down to Cornwall for the New Year.

img_1068

 2016

Check out my Instagram (HERE) for (possibly) a Christmas selfie!

What do you think? Which year did I change the most? Let me know down in the comments…

15 days until Christmas!!

Xxx

All comments returned

6 thoughts on “Every Christmas, I looked like… | Blogmas Day 10

Leave a Reply

