Blogmas · Uncategorized

If we were having Hot Chocolate… | Blogmas Day 2

Hello and welcome to my second Blogmas post! Only 23 days until Christmas! I repeat, 23 days!

I saw this sort of post over on my dear friend Chloe’s blog (which you can read HERE) and decided to add a Christmassy twist to it. I was going to call it ‘If we were having Mulled Wine’ but I can’t stand the taste or smell of that whereas I love Hot Chocolate! So there you go, that’s how it got it’s name!

costa

If we were having Hot Chocolate… I’d order a plain hot chocolate with marshmallows and a flake. If it came with cream, I wouldn’t mind but I’d have to stir it in completely so preferably without cream. I hate to admit it but I’ve not yet tried any hot chocolates other than the plain old milk chocolate ones. I need to make my way to Costa (or Starbucks)!

If we were having Hot Chocolate… I’d welcome you to my second Blogmas post. So far, so good! Can I keep this up?

If we were having Hot Chocolate… I’d tell you yet again how excited I am for Christmas!! Not long to go now (well, if you count the rest of the year 23 days is nothing!)

If we were having Hot Chocolate… I’d tell you that this holiday, I’m going to have to spend so much of it revising as I have GCSE mocks as soon as I go back to school and I want to do well. Don’t school ever let us have fun? It’s Christmas for goodness sake! Don’t ruin everything for us.

If we were having Hot Chocolate… I’d tell you how much I hate revising but I know that I should be grateful for having an education. There are so many people out there who are desperate for an education but can’t/don’t have one of a reson or another and yet I do so for that I’m thankful.

If we were having Hot Chocolate…I’d tell you that my giveaway starts in 2 days so get excited!!! I’m really looking forward to it as I really love the prizes!

If we were having Hot Chocolate…I’d tell you I’ve started Christmas shopping for my family but I haven’t got anything for my friends and I don’t know what to get them!! deas would b appreciated, between £5-10….

If we were having Hot Chocolate… I’d tell you I’m in desperate need of some really warm clothes as I feel the cold so badly. If Christmas didn’t exist I know Winter would 100% be my least favourite time of year. I just bought some new jumpers but fluffy socks and gloves would be nice.

If we were having Hot Chocolate…I’d tell you that I have so much I should/can be thankful for this year and I can’t wait to take the time to thank everyone who’s made this year special. It really has been my best year yet even with the unimagined thing happening all over the world.

If we were having Hot Chocolate…I really hope you are taking the time to spend with your family and friends this Yuletide (I really love that word!) as they are some of the most special things you have.

Thank you so much for reading this! Let me know down below what your hot drink of choice is!

sretan Božić       (Happy Christmas in Croatian!)

xxx

14 thoughts on “If we were having Hot Chocolate… | Blogmas Day 2

  1. I love this post! It’s so cute. My favourite hot drink at the moment is a gingerbread latte!

    Hannah | alongsidehannah.blogspot.co.uk

    Like

Leave a Reply

