Books · Haul

Books I’ve borrowed ‘n’ bought – June and July 2016

These are the books I’ve bought and borrowed this month. I haven’t read them all but I will have done soon! This month (or these months!) I’ve spent a slightly stupid amount of money on books but I’ve also attended YALC for the first time.
 (Those in bold are books I’ve borrowed.)

  • I’ll give you the sun by Jandy Nelson
  • Waiting for callback by Honor and Perdita Cargill
  • One by Sarah Crossan
  • The museum of heartbreak by Meg Leder
  • Radio silence by Alice Oseman
  • When we collided by Emery Lord
  • Notes on being Teenage by Rosalind Jana
  • The square root of summer by Harriet Reuter Hapgood
  • Blue by Lisa Glass
  • Model under cover 4: Dressed to kill by Carina Axellson
  • Better left buried by Emma Haughton
  • The uncommoners by Jennifer Bell

    I went to YALC for one day and bought a LOT (about 27 in 1 day!!) of books which I will list below.

    • The memory book by Lara Avery (free proof)
    • Roomies by Sara Zarr and Tara Altebrando
    • Vanishing girls by Lauren Oliver
    • The sky is everywhere by Jandy Nelson
    • The baby by Lisa Drakeford
    • Girl out of water by Nat Luurtsema (signed)
    • What’s a girl gotta do? by Holly Bourne
    • London belongs to us by Sarra Manning
    • Can’t look away by Donna Cooner
    • The unexpected everything by Morgan Matson
    • Kook by Chris Vick
    • The boy next door by Huntley Fitzpatrick
    • The IT girl by Katy Birchall
    • Sugar rush by Julie Burchill
    • Paper butterflies by Lisa Heathfield
    • Under rose-tainted skies by Louise Gornall
    • Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson
    • How do you say gooseberry in french? by Claire Watts
    • The potion diaries by Amy Alward
    • Two Summers by Aimee Friedman
    • The call by Peadar O’Guilin (free proof)
    • Geek Girl: Sunny side up by Holly Smale (signed)
    • My Favourite Manson girl by Alison Umminger
    • Kindred Spirits by Rainbow Rowell

      And Finally,

      • Harry Potter and the Cursed Child: Script book by J.K. Rowling and friends
      What books have you guys got recently??
      I think I have enough books to last me the rest of the holidays here so I feel this was probably the biggest haul I’ll ever do!!
      No. of books borrowed/bought = 12+ 25 = 37
      No. read at time of publishing = 9
      I still have a lot of reading to do. Please go and check out my round-up of YALC if you haven’t already.
      xxx

        Leave a Reply

        