Books · Reviews

Book Review- Changers by T. Cooper and Allison Glock-Cooper

First post is a book review! I read this book a few weeks ago and loved it!

On the night before Ethan’s first day of school he changes into a blonde, pretty girl called Drew. He/she discovers how different life is as a girl.
I love this book so much because it shows how much harder being a girl is than being a boy. The friendships, bodily stuff and how they are seen by other people. What really surprised my mum when I was talking to her about this book was that it is written by a husband and wife duo. She was surprised but I think that it’s amazing!
The one thing I struggled with understanding was the age as in my mind the characters were a lot older than it said they were and I feel it would’ve worked better if they were a few years older but I really loved this book.
Stars- ****
My friend recently received book 2 of this series for her birthday and she lent it to me for a break. I read the first few chapters in that time and we both agreed for a sequel it was good but it wasn’t as good as the first. Of course, this is just first impressions but that’s what I thought. The second book studies racism whilst the first studies differences in genders.
See you again soon,
xxx
Leave a Reply

